Obstacles before we even began!

Alright, I started this blog with gusto, but two things are going to slow me down already:

I started a graduate class today, and the professor has insane expectations about how much time the homework ought to take. She claims in the syllabus that it should be 18 hours per week. 18 hours outside of work and writing and married life?! Good grief.

But the second reason is a fun one: Marissa Meyer’s “Scarlet,” the second book in the Lunar Chronicles quartet, comes out tomorrow! So I plan to purchase and read that over the next few days. 

Both are bad for my writing in the short term, but will help improve it over the long term, so I’m not too heartbroken over it…

Leave a comment

Filed under Life, Reading

Leave a Reply

