Copper: Current Stats

Book One of my current YA fantasy trilogy is tentatively titled “Copper,” after the main character. It has been through a couple of pre-beta-reader revisions; now I’m getting started on a huge revision with the beta readers’ feedback in hand.

The current statistics on it are:

Word count: 50,800

Manuscript page count (double-spaced): 188 pages

 

I need to bump it up to closer to 80,000 words to be a viable publishing candidate. It’ll be tough, but not impossible. There are a lot of descriptions to add in (I think in actions and dialogue, not in sensory images) and a lot more set-up to include now that I can see the arc of the trilogy better. 

I’ll try to check in regularly with my updates and progress!

Leave a comment

Filed under Writing

Leave a Reply

